Made

Standard

What’s life anyways?

Education. Career. Money. Love. Sex. Social Status. Homes. Cars. Boats. Lake houses. Beach houses. Beauty. Fame. on and on and on and on.

Society is constantly flashing their expectations of life in our face – d a i l y. “They” are the ones that have it all together and know all – right? Wrong. All of these things can be “apart” of life but NOT life itself. Why do you think we read articles and turn on the news day after day after day to learn that someone has willingly taken their life (yes I’m aware that depression/mental illness is a real life issue and can alter the mind) or someone is in prison for acting out of hatred or loneliness etc. This “society” is miserable. You know the saying “Miseary loves company” – I often wonder if that’s why they push and push their lifestyles and ways of thinking. 

We were all created with a crave. We all are driven by something. It’s just apart of human nature. We all desire to be loved and accepted. We CRAVE affection and attention. I can visualize this creature aimlesly running around in this circle of desire – never ending, continually running. When we are running aimlessly, I feel like we are d e a d. 

Ephesians 2: 1-3 And you were dead in your trespasses and sins, in which you formerly walked according to the course of this world, according to the prince of the power of the air, of the spirit that is now working in the sons of disobedience. Among them we too all formerly lived in the lusts of our flesh, indulging the desires of the flesh and of the mind, and were by nature children of wrath, even as the rest.

Life is so empty if we are dry bones walking around seaching to feed our crave, fill our emptiness with fleshy desires. Because how many of you know that once you become famous – someone is more famous than you. Once you become attractive (in the world’s eyes) someone else is more beautiful than you. Once you sale yourself to this LIE you will never be fulfilled – Always searching for bigger, better and more and more. 

GOD breathed LIFE into our dry bones. 

Ezekiel 37:4-6 Again He said to me, “Prophesy to these bones, and say to them, ‘O dry bones, hear the word of the Lord! Thus says the Lord God to these bones: “Surely I will cause breath to enter into you, and you shall live. I will put sinews on you and bring flesh upon you, cover you with skin and put breath in you; and you shall live. Then you shall know that I am the Lord.”

Exodous 34:14 “You must worship no other gods, for the LORD, whose very name is Jealous, is a God who is jealous about his relationship with you.”

God created us with this burning desire within, with this crave we have. God IS jealous. Not the kind of jealousy we have – “aww you have the car I want. You have the house I want. You have the job I want” no. What God is jealous of belongs to HIM. He didn’t create us to put other idols in front of Him. He created us to submit, worship and adore Him. He created us to fill ourselves with Him – not things of this world. 

Ephesians 2:10 For we are his workmanship, created in Christ Jesus unto good works, which God hath before ordained that we should walk in them.

My prayer is that I would allow God to WAKE UP my dry bones and breathe LIFE into me daily. In HIM we have life, joy, peace and happiness. Psalms 119 says it best 35: Make me walk along the parth of Your commands, for that is where my happiness is found. 40:I long to obey your commands. RENEW my life with Your goodness. And the best verse: 56: This is how I spend my life: Obeying Your commandments. 

xoxo,

Jess

Leave a Reply

